Yard of the Year

2017 Yard of the Year Awards

Each year, the Keep Wickliffe Beautiful Commission selects a Yard of the Year winner for each of the four wards in Wickliffe. Trained evaluators canvas assigned areas of the city using a rating score sheet to evaluate the top yards in their areas.  A final panel of judges then views the top 10 nominations from each ward and selects the winner.

This year, there were 115 total nominations this year. With so many beautiful yards to select from this year, choosing the winner in each ward was a delightful challenge. Winners are presented a Yard of the Year sign for their yard and a photo will be included in the Wickliffe Connection.


Ward One – Lisa Steele & Dennis Propst
28991 Sherbrook Dr.



Ward Two – Gino & Theresa Cavatino
1824 E. 290th St.


Ward Three – Tom & Carol Thielman
29655 Grand Blvd.


Ward Four – Henry & Chris Barker
1676 Rush Rd.